Deadspin invades MWS’s loose circle of friends!

by Andy Paschen

From left to right: a human I do not know and a human I do know.

From left to right: a human I do not know and a human I do know.

So I peruse the Deadspins often as do millions of other people, but today was not one of those days. (I decided to rent the first two discs of How I Met Your Mother. The verdict so far: I am underwhelmed.) Imagine though my shock and awe when one of thse posts is about Cub reliever and current member of Andy Paschen’s fantasy baseball team, Moneyballs, Carlos Marmol, and a friend I have known from Mizzou/Chicago for the last four years or so.

The post can be found here, and essentially points out the fact that Marmol’s wife is about to have a baby, and my friend he is chumming up with is not his wife. So like any good journalist, I decided to write on the little lady’s wall, asking her to tell Carlos I said, “What’s up.”

She informed me, as I suspected from jump street, that she is in fact not jamming the Cubs’ electrifying pitcher. Damn. I thought I could have at least gotten a few tickets out of the deal. And though I do like the Deadspins, I don’t like when these types of stories pop up. It makes the site look more like a PerezHilton.com for athetes than anything else.

Coming soon: Cubs posts. I apologize for the delay, but sometimes the weekend can spill into the week, right?

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago Cubs

2 responses to “Deadspin invades MWS’s loose circle of friends!

  1. dpmehigan

    you know how i know carlos marmol is gay?

    he wears affliction t-shirts.

    (here’s the part i ignore where ryan braun is like a managing partner/part-owner of affliction…)

    also, A+ work on the “i’d hit that” tag. needs to be utilized more.

  2. jmosley6

    Does Marmol have a butt chin? Oh that’s bad form…and I second the “I’d hit that” tag love.

Leave a Reply

